Vista ReadyBoost

I bought this 4 GB USB drive recently to boost the speed of my Lenovo T60 laptop.

The T60 is my office PC. It’s loaded with Vista Business Edtion.

Despite the UI, Vista’s backend services are the most innovative.
The SuperFetch and ReadyBoost features are key differentiators that set it apart from other operating systems.

Ever since I plugged in the USB drive, I’ve been experiencing less disk thrashing and better overall system performance.

There’s a good ReadyBoost FAQ here.

ReadyBoost

Tags:

Leave a Reply

